Mon. Mar 18th, 2019

Edo House Of Assembly Election: APC Wins All 24 Seats



Auchi (Edo) – The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on Sunday declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr Ahmed Waziri as the winner of Etsako Central Constituency of Edo State House of Assembly election .
Edo State Governor
Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki,
INEC returning officer, Prof. Daniel Olarenwaju, who announced the result in Fugar, said Waziri polled 12,688 votes to defeat Mr Boi Donald of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 5,431 votes.
Olarenwaju said that of the 49,297 registered voters, 19,293 cast their votes while 212 votes were voided.

“I hereby declare Waziri of APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, as the winner and he is returned elected, ”Olanrewaju said.
Also, Mr Gani Audu of All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner and re-elected for second term.

Leave a Reply